ARE (Art, Resilience (research), Economy) is a trans-disciplinary international group of artists, writers, performers and researchers. Set up in 2018 by Anna Walker with Jo Milne and Belen Cerezo, we investigate concepts of individual and collective agency from locations across the UK, Europe, Canada and Israel. We currently have 16 members, meeting once a month, online, to share our artistic practices and disseminate research.

We are an adaptable form with the ability to correspond to space and the environment, moving across boundaries to explore new territories, new ways of communication, and connection. For more information about collaborative projects see the News page or click on the individual members’ links below.



Visiting Artists: 2018-2022